Literary Works, Visions

Writing about Asian Pop Culture.

RiceBowl-11d9cgt

When it comes to interests, I really enjoy almost everything. However, what I always focus more on is the Asian Pop Culture, specifically, KPOP and JPOP. I know it’s not age-appropriate. Even my brothers taunt me for such fascination. It was nice that they are starting to understand why I am so immersed with it.

Because of this, I started a new blog. It will talk about recent dramas I have watched or the music I am currently listening too. However, I will not limit myself to two genres. After all, there are good movies, TV shows and music from South East Asia as well. My only dilemma is that I don’t enjoy programs from my home country because all the story lines are recycled and the production value is obviously cheap. However, it is my duty to myself to widen my perspective and be open-minded.

My first entry will be published later today. It is nice that I have a lot of time on my hand.

Standard

Leave a comment