Realizations, Visions

A light at the end of the tunnel.

After being in hiatus for more than a month, I finally decided to visit this blog and write a new entry. I was in sort of the dark for a month, not knowing what to do with the process of my graduation application. At last, I got the Certificate of Candidacy that I have been waiting for. Yes I can now proudly (well, not really) declare that I am included in Batch 2014.

The process was never an easy feat for me. I know this kind of predicament would not easily rattle others but I started questioning my own faith and even thought of the easiest, fastest way to die. I know it’s dark but I was really hopeless at the time. I almost always get into arguments with my parents every time they check on the progress of my application. It’s good to have understanding parents that would endure my quirks and temperament. My brothers were also supportive and both are willing to come with me to go back and forth and process my papers. Now that the storm has passed, I can now start on a new journey.

I already expressed to my employers my desire of relinquishing the contract I have with them. They are very understanding about it. I still think of the next move now that I will be turning silver plus one. Another decision will be made soon and a problem or two thousand will surely sprung up but for now, I have to think of solutions of not looking too dark-skinned on pictures because of my post-beach skin.

 

P.S.

One of the best things about being in batch 2014 is the unlimited use of hash tags.

Standard

Leave a comment