Literary Works, Realizations

I hate real life!

I have the most boring life ever since I started working at home. I feel left out despite the time I spend online. I feel like I am starting to become a shut-in. I tend to isolate myself from the people I live with, that means my parents and my siblings. You know what they say, Over-familiarity brings contempt. I just wish it won’t affect my personal relationship with them.

Anyway, I am still busy working on my graduation. Like a deer in the headlights, I still do not know what steps I should take, what I should do with my life. I am getting crazier as time passes by. I need to know what I road I should tread on. I have two options but I cannot move on to them unless I finish my degree. I was motivated in the past weeks but right now, I feel confused. I usually end up sleeping at five in the morning, contemplating on things. I feel like I have the answers but I can’t see them. I should take a breather, perhaps but I don’t have the luxury of time. Time flies past in a wink and before I know it, I failed to finish what I should have finished then.

The biggest worry I have right now is that my problem currently is not really a big one. Many people would agree that it sounds very superficial. I am afraid that if the biggest problem would really come, I might end up catatonic. However, with my passive personality, I might actually endure it until it solves on its own or others will do it for me. Whichever that maybe, it’s good for me. As of date, I am still looking for series to watch to escape this thing called reality.

Standard

Leave a comment